A golden spiral

BY ANDRÉ RODRIGUES DA SILVA . PORTUGAL . EUROPECinnamon rolls

It’s Saturday morning and I’m rolling around in my lazy sheets. A fragrant smell, so strong that I can almost see it, crosses the house and reaches my numb senses. I twist and turn in bed, moved by the sweet fragrance that floods the air and urges me to follow it. I get up in a dormant state and go to the kitchen. In the oven a golden spiral is growing and spreading it’s allure. Luscious cinnamon rolls are near ready. On the breakfast table a cup of black coffee is waiting piquantly. I take a sip and sit, impatiently waiting for that first bite.

One thought on “A golden spiral

Leave a Reply

