A fresh indulgence

BY ANDRÉ RODRIGUES DA SILVA . PORTUGAL . EUROPE

Summer drink

It’s a sweltering day. So hot that you can see the heat moving in waves. Everything else is still and quiet. The atmosphere is dense, heavy and dry.

As I’m walking towards home I can feel my skin and mouth drying. I just want to get there and move strait to the fridge… and sit inside it to cool myself down. When I finally reach it I grab some ice, limes and lemons and make some juice. Humm… the finishing touches? Some honey and peppermint… At least during that drink my pain is temporarily relieved by that sharp tangy flavour. A fresh indulgence!

Leave a Reply

