Grow, Grow, Grow…

BY ANDRÉ RODRIGUES DA SILVA . PORTUGAL . EUROPEGreen PeasHave you ever tried growing beans on cotton balls? Probably like me you’ve done it when you were a child. Although it was a long time ago that was the first image that came to my mind when I started thinking about sprouting some green peas. After prowling the internet looking for the best way to do it I’ve created a sprouter using a plastic tub, gauze and adhesive tape. The beans started to grow and I felt like a child again.

My idea was to use the sprouts on a recipe but I couldn’t decide which. The days passed and the sprouts grew. Should I transfer them to a pot and let them grow? With that thought a recipe with pea shoots started to take shape in my head and I decided to let them grow. The objective? A goat cheese, pea shoots and orange mint salad with a honey-mustard dressing.

Now I can’t wait for the darn things to grow. I have a salad to eat.

Leave a Reply

